GOA HEADMASTERS'ASSOCIATION

ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING

MINUTES OF THE GENERAL BODY MEETING OF THE GHA THE YEAR 2019-2020

The Annual General body of the Goa Headmasters Association (GHA) was held on Wednesday, the 24th April 2019 at 9:30am at Caritas – Panaji-Goa.

The Agenda for the meeting was as follows:

- 1) Prayer Moment.
- 2) Welcome
- 3) Adoption of the Agenda
- 4) To Confirm the minutes of last General Body Meeting
- 5) Matters arising out of minutes
- 6) Introduction of New Heads
- 7) Welcome speech by the President
- 8) Felicitation of Retired / Retiring Heads at the hands of Director, SCERT

Tea Break

- 9) Secretary's Report
- 10) Un-audited Statement of accounts (2018-19)
- 11) Budget for the Year 2019-20
- 12) Report of the Goa Talent Search Examination (2018-19)
- 13) Report of the Prelims (2018-19)
- 14) Open Forum
- 15) A.O.B with the permission of the Chair
- 16) Vote of Thanks
- 17) Election for the GC of GHA

1. PRAYER MOMENTS:

The meeting began with a prayer led by Sr. Liberata Fernandes.

2. WELCOME:

The President Shri Vithoba Desai welcomed all the Heads of the Institutions. He thanked all the Heads of the Institutions, Governing body members and Executive members during his tenure for the last 2 years for their cooperation and support.

- 3. The adoption of the Agenda: Shri Madhav Kharvi, the Secretary moved the house for the adoption of the agenda and a point of Income tax was added.
- 4. The Minutes of the last General body meeting was Proposed by Mr. Arun Nagvekar Seconded by Mr. Mhalsakant Despande.
- 5. Matters arising out of the Minutes:

There was no issue carried out of the minutes.

6. Introduction of New Heads:

The following heads introduced themselves and the president welcomed them with a rose.

	Name of the Head &	Name of the	Mobile No
	E-mail	School	
1.	Mrs. Chitra D. Sawant,	Dona Leonor	
	chitrarane@gmail.com	Memorial H/S -	
		Alto Betim.	
2.	Mrs. Suman S.Gaonkar,	Vijyanand H/S	
	hsvijayanande@gmail.com	Tikhazen –Maye	
		Bicholim-Goa.	
3.	Mr. Orlando Vaz,	St.Xavier	
٥.	orlandovaz@gmail.com	Vidyalaya Korgao,	
		Pernem.	
4.	Mrs. Anita R.Keny	New Era High	9850741822
	neweraschoolmargao	School	
	@gmail.com		
5.	Mrs. Seema Prabhu	Shradhanand	9423882346
	Gaonkar	Vidhyalay Paingin	
6.	Mr. Chetan A. Kubal	Dr. Ambedkar	9764679878
		English Kuchelim-	
		Mapusa	

7. Felicitation of Retired/ Retiring Heads at the hands of the president. The president Shri Vithoba Desai

	NI C (1 II 1 0 I)	NT C 11
	Name of the Head & E-	
	mail	School
1.		Union H/S
	Mr. Arun Nagvekar	Chimbel-
	-	Tiswadi
2.	Joao Inacio Furtado	Our Lady of
		Health H/S
		Cuncolim,
		Salcete
3.	Maria Elsa Catarina	Our Lady
	Santanna Dias	Mother of the
		Poor H/S -
		Tilamol
4.	Mrs. Parvatidev	Saraswat
	Pandurang Nadkarni	Vidyalaya
		Khorlim-
		Mapusa
5.	Mohandas A. Bhagat	Sharada
		English H/S
		Marcela-Ponda
6.	Miss Maria Elizabeth	Sacred Heart
	Brazilia Ines	of Jesus H/S
	Mascarenhas	Carmona -
		Salcete
7.	Mrs. Usha Shirish Naik	Radhakrishna

			Vidyalaya- Bicholim
8.	Mrs. Purnima	Ramesh	
	Narque		

8. School Software Management:

Easynov company gave a gist about the software.

TEA BREAK: We resumed at 11:40p.m

9. Secretary's Report:

After the Tea break Secretary, Shri Madhav Kharvi gave a brief report of the activities held.

10. Un-audited Statement of accounts (2018-19):

Mr. Damodar Phadte Treasurer presented the unaudited statement.

11. Budget for the year 2019-20:

Mr. Damodar Phadte presented the Budget. It was proposed by Mr. Alvito Fernandes and passed by Mrs. Vishali Khandeparkar

12. Report of the Goa Talent Search Examination (2018-19):

Mr. Sudesh Parodkar briefed the gathering regarding the GTSE and thanked all the heads for their cooperation.

13. Report of the Prelims:

The Vice President of Examination Mr. Martin Rodrigues was happy with the participation of the schools. He also made a mention that the paper setters have to do their job well.

14. Open Forum:

- i) Election Duty: All the Heads and the teachers on Election Duty were asked to get the relieving order from Collectorate.
- ii) Sr. Flavia wanted the question papers of GTSE and that they are available in the GHA Office.
- iii) NSQF: A point of NSQF was raised and the House was informed that in each taluka one school or Higher Secondary would be given.
- iv) A point on the arrears which the Government credited on 29th March was discussed.

15. A.O.B with the Permission of the Chair

1. Income Tax Officers to deal TDS Mrs. Neeta Manguesh and Mrs Vidhya Degse.

16. Election for the GC of GHA:

Mr. Damodar Phadte was the Presiding Officer and conducted the elections.

Following are the members

Sr. No	Designation	Name
1	President	Mr. Mariano Valadares
2	Vice President	Mr. Madhav Kharvy
3	Secretary	Sr. Liberata Fernandes
4	Treasurer	Mr. Conrad Mendes
5	Joint Secretary	Mrs. Jesuina Flora Valadares
6	Joint Treasurer	Mr. Hemant M. Kamat
7	Immediate Past	Mr. Vithoba Dessai
	President	
8	GTSE Co-ordinator	Mr. Mhalsakant Despande
9	Editor Communicator	Mr. Vilas Satarkar

TALUKA REPRESENTATIVE

1	TR Salcete	Mr. Francisco G. Goes
2	TR Salcete	Ms Svetlana Borges
3	TR Salcete	Ms. Mable Da costa
4	TR Tiswadi	Mr. John S. M. Fernandes
5	TR Sanguem	Fr. Pio Furtado
6	TR Bardez & Vice	Mr. Sanjay Shirgaonkar
	President Academics	
7	TR Bardez	Mr. Shashikant Naik
8	TR Mormugao	Mr. Subhash Shirodkar
9	TR Ponda	Mr. Joao Erwin Colaco
10	TR Pednem	Mr. Rajendra Bondre
11	TR Quepem	Fr. Manuel Vaz
12	TR Dharbandora	Sr. Flory Rodrigues
13	TR Bicholim & Vice	Mr. Martin Rodrigues
	President Examination	
14	TR Canacona	Sr. Tresilla Pinto
15	TR Sattari	

17. Vote of thanks:

Mr. Damodar Phadte proposed the vote of thanks and thanked all for their presence and kind suggestions. All were requested to join in for the delicious lunch.